Thursday, July 17, 2014

Alan Grayson Got the House to Vote on a $10.10 Minimum Wage. Which Democrats Voted No?

On Tuesday, Rep. Alan Grayson (FL-09) offered an amendment to the 2015 financial services appropriations bill that would require the federal government to pay employees at least $10.10 an hour.

It received a vote yesterday, and--unsurprisingly--it failed.

The House voted it down 230 to 193.

What was disappointing was that 5 Democrats joined the full Republican caucus in voting against it.

Who were the 5 Democrats?

John Barrow (GA-12)
Jim Costa (CA-16)
Jim Matheson (UT-04)
Nick Rahall (WV-03)
Kurt Schrader (OR-05)

John Barrow and Nick Rahall are both DCCC Frontline candidates.

Jim Matheson is retiring, and I'm sure he'll get a great job as a lobbyist.

No comments:

Post a Comment