Friday, May 30, 2014

House Votes for Black Budget 345-59, Avoids Amendments on Drones and Dragnet

Continuing the Appropriations voting, the House just passed the Intelligence Authorization Act for Fiscal Years 2014 and 2015 by a large margin: 345 to 59.

There were some interesting amendments relating to drone warfare and NSA surveillance, but (You'll never believe this), they weren't allowed to have a vote.

Also without a vote? The amendment, from Pete Welch (VT-AL), Cynthia Lummis (WY-AL), and David Price (NC-04), to make the toplines for the black budget publicly available.

194 Republicans and 151 Democrats voted for the black budget. 26 Republicans and 33 Democrats voted against it.

Here are the 26 Republicans:

Justin Amash (MI-03)
Joe Barton (TX-06)
Kerry Bentivolio (MI-11)
Paul Broun (GA-10)
Michael Burgess (TX-260
Jeff Duncan (SC-03)
Jimmy Duncan (TN-02)
Chris Gibson (NY-19)
Louie Gohmert (TX-01)
Paul Gosar (AZ-04)
Tim Huelskamp (KS-01)
Walter Jones (NC-03)
Jack Kingston (GA-01)
Raul Labrador (ID-01)
Cynthia Lummis (WY-AL)
Tom Massie (KY-04)
Tom McClintock (CA-04)
Mick Mulvaney (SC-05)
Scott Perry (PA-04)
Bill Posey (FL-08)
Matt Salmon (AZ-05)
Mark Sanford (SC-01)
Jim Sensenbrenner (WI-05)
Steve Stockman (TX-36)
Randy Weber (TX-14)
Ted Yoho (FL-03)

Here are the 33 Democrats:

Karen Bass (CA-37)
Earl Blumenauer (OR-03)
Mike Capuano (MA-07)
Katherine Clark (MA-05)
Steve Cohen (TN-09)
John Conyers (MI-13))
Pete DeFazio (OR-04)
Suzan DelBene (WA-01)
Lloyd Doggett (TX-35)
Mike Doyle (PA-14)
Keith Ellison (MN-05)
Raul Grijalva (AZ-03)
Luis Gutiérrez (IL-04)
Rush Holt (NJ-12)
Mike Honda (CA-17)
Jared Huffman (CA-02)
Barbara Lee (CA-13)
Zoe Lofgren (CA-19)
Carolyn Maloney (NY-12)
Jim McDermott (WA-07)
Jim McGovern (MA-02)
Gwen Moore (WI-04)
Jerry Nadler (NY-10)
Beto O’Rourke (TX-16)
Mark Pocan (WI-02)
Jared Polis (CO-02)
Jan Schakowsky (IL-09)
Jackie Speier (CA-14)
Eric Swalwell (CA-15)
Mark Takano (CA-41)
John Tierney (MA-06)
Nydia Velázquez (NY-07)
Pete Welch (VT-AL)

No comments:

Post a Comment