Friday, June 19, 2015

Which 46 Democrats Just Voted to Hobble the Affordable Care Act?

Yesterday, House Republicans returned to one of their favorite pastimes: trying to hobble the Affordable Care Act.

That took the form of a bill to repeal the medical device tax, one of the funding mechanisms for the ACA. The "Protect Medical Innovation Act" would reduce revenue for the ACA by $24.4 billion over the next years.

Many Democrats expressed concern that repealing the medical device tax would have a slippery slope effect:
"If people vote for this industry to essentially go back on its commitment to participate, other providers are going to ask for the same treatment. And so in that respect, what the Republicans are aiming to do is to unravel — to unravel — ACA," Rep. Sandy Levin (D-Mich.) said.
The bill passed 280 to 140, with 46 Democrats joining Republicans. 
Here are those 46 Democrats:

Pete Aguilar (CA-31)
Brad Ashford (NE-02)
Ami Bera (CA-07)
Sanford Bishop (GA-02)
Brendan Boyle (PA-13)
Julia Brownley (CA-26)
Cheri Bustos (IL-17)
Tony Cardenas (CA-29)
Katherine Clark (MA-05)
Henry Cuellar (TX-28)
Susan Davis (CA-53)
Suzan DelBene (WA-01)
Tammy Duckworth (IL-08)
Chaka Fattah (PA-02)
Tulsi Gabbard (HI-02)
Gwen Graham (FL-02)
Gene Green (TX-29)
Brian Higgins (NY-26)
Bill Keating (MA-09)
Ann Kirkpatrick (AZ-01)
Annie Kuster (NH-02)
Ted Lieu (CA-33)
Dan Lipinski (IL-03)
David Loebsack (IA-02)
Stephen Lynch (MA-08)
Sean Maloney (NY-18)
Jerry McNerney (CA-09)
Seth Moulton (MA-06)
Patrick Murphy (FL-18)
Rick Nolan (MN-08)
Donald Norcross (NJ-01)
Scott Peters (CA-52)
Collin Peterson (MN-07)
Raul Ruiz (CA-36)
Loretta Sanchez (CA-46)
David Scott (GA-13)
Terri Sewell (AL-07)
Kyrsten Sinema (AZ-09)
Jackie Speier (CA-14)
Eric Swalwell (CA-15)
Dina Titus (NV-01)
Paul Tonko (NY-20)
Norma Torres (CA-35)
Adam Smith (WA-09)
Juan Vargas (CA-51)
Tim Walz (MN-01)

No comments:

Post a Comment